Skip to content


Sunday, February 5, 2023, 3 p.m.

Join the Virginia Sports Hall of Fame as it honors student-athletes from across Virginia with its 18th Annual Student-Athlete Achievement Awards Reception. The reception will be held Sunday, February 5, 2023 beginning at 3 pm in the Priority Automotive Club at S.B. Ballard Stadium on the campus of Old Dominion University in Norfolk, VA. 

After receiving over 100 nominations, the Student-Athlete Awards Selection Committee named 16 finalists for this year’s scholarship awards.

The finalists will all be recognized as part of the Reception on February 5, and four student-athletes will be named the Virginia Sports Hall of Fame’s Student-Athletes of the Year.

Tickets can be purchased at the link below:


  • Claire Baker, 12th grade, Bayside High School Health Science Academy, Virginia Beach, VA
  • Henry Bearden, 12th grade, The Steward School, Richmond, VA
  • Audrey Czarnecki, 12th grade, Thomas Jefferson High School for Science & Technology, Alexandria, VA
  • Addison Froehlich, 12th grade, Frank W. Cox High School, Virginia Beach
  • Dallas Gardner, 12th grade, Henrico High School, Richmond
  • Luke Kielbasa, 12th grade, Western Albemarle High School, Charlottesville, VA
  • David Kim, 12th grade, Princess Anne High School, Virginia Beach
  • Natalie Korzuch, 12th grade, Charles J. Colgan High School, Manassas, VA
  • Amber Mackiewicz, 12th grade, Bayside High School, Virginia Beach
  • Jonathan McEwen, 12th grade, Churchland High School, Portsmouth, VA
  • Savanna Miller, 12th grade, Deep Creek High School, Chesapeake, VA
  • Kaitlyn Purvis, 12th grade, Chantilly High School, Chantilly, VA
  • Elisabeth Rockefeller, 12th grade, Lake Braddock Secondary School, Burke, VA
  • Jameson Vanderloo, 12th grade, Loudoun High School, Leesburg, VA
  • Atiana Williams, 12th grade, Menchville High School, Newport News, VA
  • Alyeska Yee-Jenkins, 12th grade, Oakton High School, Oakton, VA


Priority Automotive Logo
Davcon Inc Logo
ESPN 94.1
Back To Top