Skip to content


Sunday, February 4, 2024, 3 p.m.

Join the Virginia Sports Hall of Fame as it honors student-athletes from across Virginia with its 19th Annual Student-Athlete Achievement Awards Reception. The reception will be held Sunday, February 4, 2024 beginning at 3 pm in the Priority Automotive Club at S.B. Ballard Stadium on the campus of Old Dominion University in Norfolk, VA. 

After receiving over 140 nominations, the Student-Athlete Awards Selection Committee named 16 finalists for this year’s scholarship awards.

The finalists will all be recognized as part of the Reception on February 4, and four student-athletes will be named the Virginia Sports Hall of Fame’s Student-Athletes of the Year.

Tickets can be purchased at the link below:


  • Olaedo Anyanwu, 12th grade, William Byrd High School, Vinton, VA
  • Matthew Bowman, 12th grade, Oakton High School, Vienna, VA
  • Emily Edwards, 12th grade, Galax High School, Galax, VA
  • Aliyah Elliott, 12th grade, Lloyd C. Bird High School, Chesterfield, VA
  • Taylor Jennings-Ward, 12th grade, Kings Fork High School, Suffolk, VA
  • Isaac Lamprecht, 12th grade, New Kent High School, New Kent, VA
  • Nelson Lattimer, 12th grade, Lake Braddock Secondary School, Burke, VA
  • Braden Lee, 12th grade, Lafayette High School, Williamsburg, VA
  • Ashlyn Newman, 12th grade, Carroll County High School, Hillsville, VA
  • Lillian Parrish, 12th grade, Hanover High School, Mechanicsville, VA
  • Tazewell Rae, 12th grade, West Point High School, West Point, VA
  • Breyona Robinson, 12th grade, Hermitage High School, Henrico, VA
  • Emma Slutzah, 12th grade, Hanover High School, Mechanicsville, VA
  • Megan Spear, 12th grade, Frank W. Cox High School, Virginia Beach, VA
  • Henry Tragle, III, 12th grade, Riverside High School, Leesburg, VA
  • Vincent Yi, 12th grade, Ocean Lakes High School, Virginia Beach, VA


Priority Automotive Logo
Davcon Inc Logo
Back To Top